Your Preferred Online Music Store!
Shopping Cart: 0 item(s)   |   Login   |   Sign Up
Grade 8 Piano Anthology 2015-2016
Publisher: Editions Peter
Product Code: EP72536
Author/Composer: Various


The Grade 8 Piano Anthology 2015/2016 from Edition Peters offers a selection of pieces from the ABRSM Piano exam syllabus, including pieces from lists A, B and C.
The anthology is enhanced with Performance Notes by Norman Beedie, Lecturer in Classical Improvisation,Piano and Conducting at the Royal Conservatoire of Scotland, giving guidance and promoting reflection on technical and interpretative matters for each piece.
The pieces in this volume are drawn from the extensive range of piano music in the Edition Peters catalogue.

Prelude And Fugue In C Minor BWV 847 (Das Wohltemperierte Klavier Part 1) [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
Prelude And Fugue In G Minor Op.16 No.1 [Schumann, Clara]
Sonata In F Minor Kp.239 (L. 281) [Scarlatti, Domenico]
Sonata In B Minor Kp.497 (L. 146) [Scarlatti, Domenico]
Allegro In E Minor (BWV 1019) [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
Air And Doubles (The Harmonious Blacksmith) (Suite In E HWV 430) [Handel, George Frideric]
Allegro Con Spirito (Sonata In B Flat Op.24) [Dussek, Jan Ladislav]
Allegro Moderato (Sonata In E Minor Op.7) [Grieg, Edvard]
Allegro Ma Non Troppo (Sonata In A Minor D.537) [Schubert, Franz]
Allegro Moderato (Sonata In A Hob. XVI/26) [Haydn, Joseph]
Rondo all’Ungherese Op.107 No.6 [Hummel, Johann Nepomuk]
Allegro Con Spirito (Sonata in D K.311) [Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus]
Rondo Twelve O’Clock ('Midi') [Field, John]
Allegro (Sonata in G Op.14 No.2) [Beethoven, Ludwig van]
Waltz In B Minor Op.69 No.2 [Chopin, Frederic]
Andante Quasi Allegretto (Pièces Brèves Op.84) [Fauré, Gabriel]
Sýcek neodletel! (The Barn Owl Has Not Flown Away!) (Po zarostlém chodní?cku (On an Overgrown Path)) [Janácek, Leos]
Eglogue No.7 (Années de Pèlerinage, Première Année, Suisse) [Liszt, Franz]
Nocturne Op.10 No.1 [Tchaikovsky, Pyotr Ilyich]
Danse bohémienne [Debussy, Claude]
Habanera [Chabrier, Emmanuel]
Ballade No.1 (Four Ballades Op.10) [Brahms, Johannes]
$ 33.90
List Price
To enjoy member pricing
Sign Up or Login