Your Preferred Online Music Store!
Shopping Cart: 0 item(s)   |   Login   |   Sign Up
Sonatas for Flute and Basso Continuo
Publisher: Barenreiter Urtext
Product Code: HM71
Author/Composer: Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach


Sonatas for Flute and Basso Continuo (Piano)
Although these two sonatas composed by the young Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach clearly reflect the influence of his famous father, they also herald the unconventional and strikingly expressive preclassical composer. Besides “character” variations, Bach also wrote variations with large intervallic leaps in his minuets, thus offering flutists a chance to enjoy a delightfully iridescent play of tone colours.

Sonate G-Dur
Sonate e-Moll
$ 21.00
List Price
To enjoy member pricing
Sign Up or Login