Your Preferred Online Music Store!

account 0 Items
over $80
Select Page
Home   |   Products   |   Books   |   By Publishers   |   ABRSM   |   ABRSM – English Keyboard Music: 1663-1702
english keyboard music 78english keyboard music 78

ABRSM – English Keyboard Music: 1663-1702


This album offers an anthology of easy pieces from the last 40 years of the 17th century: the post-Restoration period, which was dominated by the outstanding figure of Henry Purcell. The sources are the most important keyboard collections published in England between 1663 and 1702. These charming pieces provide an ideal introduction to English music of the period, and are well-adapted technically to the requirements of beginners and elementary keyboard players.


  • Italian Rant [Anon.]
  • The English Paspy [Anon.]
  • Minuett in A minor [John Barrett]
  • Round O in D minor [John Blow]
  • Saraband in A minor [Albertus Bryne]
  • Round O in A minor [Jeremiah Clarke]
  • Aire in C [Raphael Courteville]
  • Minuett in C [Raphael Courteville]
  • Aire in D [William Croft]
  • Air in D minor [Robert King]
  • Coranto in A minor [William Lawes]
  • Golden Grove [William Lawes]
  • Alman in G [Matthew Locke]
  • Twas when the Sheep was Shearing [Thomas Morgan]
  • Saraband to ‘Corke’ [Thomas Pratt]
  • Hornpipe in D minor [Daniel Purcell]
  • A New Scotch Tune, Z. 655 [Henry Purcell]
  • March in C, Z. 647 [Henry Purcell]
  • Minuet in A minor, Z. 650 [Henry Purcell]
  • Minuet in D minor, Z. T688 [Henry Purcell]
  • Riggadoon in C, Z. 653 [Henry Purcell]
  • Song Tune in C, Z. T694 [Henry Purcell / Siavash Beizai]
  • Suite in C, Z. 665: 4th and 5th movements, Saraband and Jigg [Henry Purcell]
  • Suite No. 1 in G, Z. 660: 3rd movement, Corant [Henry Purcell]
  • Jigg in D [Benjamin Rogers]
  • Minuet in A minor, Z. 649 [Henry Purcell]
  • Suite No. 1 in G, Z. 660: 1st movement, Prelude [Henry Purcell]

In stock

If you purchase this product you will earn 1 Point worth $0.01!
Author/Composer: Various
Edited by: Richard Jones
Publisher: ABRSM
ISBN: 9781854725172


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.