Your Preferred Online Music Store!

account 0 Items
over $80
Select Page
Home   |   Products   |   Books   |   By Publishers   |   ABRSM   |   ABRSM – New pieces for Viola Book 1
Sold Out

ABRSM – New pieces for Viola Book 1


Original compositions for viola and pianoforte by: Gordon Jacob and Kenneth Jones.
(Gr 2 and 3)

• written upon specific request to provide useful core material for the ABRSM Viola syllabus
• the pieces gradually introduce new technical accomplishments
• a variety of rhythms, styles and moods help to create solid repertoire-building material


  • A Little Minuet [Gordon Jacob]
  • Rigadoon [Gordon Jacob]
  • Trotting Tune [Gordon Jacob]
  • When Autumn Comes [Gordon Jacob]
  • Bourrée [Kenneth V Jones]
  • Casting the Nets [Kenneth V Jones]
  • Full Steam Ahead [Kenneth V Jones]
  • Merry-Go-Round [Kenneth V Jones]
  • Riding at Anchor [Kenneth V Jones]


Out of stock

Notify me when the item is back in stock.

SKU: 9781854721181 Categories: , , , ,