Your Preferred Online Music Store!

account 0 Items
over $80
Select Page
Home   |   Products   |   Books   |   By Publishers   |   Boosey & Hawkes   |   Bela Bartok 1 Mikrokosmos Vol 1

Bela Bartok 1 Mikrokosmos Vol 1


The definitive edition (1987) of the piano teaching classic. Includes an introduction by the composer’s son Peter BartĂłk. In 1945 BĂ©la BartĂłk described Mikrokosmos as a cycle of 153 pieces for piano written for “didactic” purposes, seeing them as a series of pieces in many different styles, representing a small world, or as the “world of the little ones, the children”. Stylistically Mikrokosmos reflects the influence of folk music on Bartok’s life and the rhythms and harmonies employed create music that is as modern today as when the cycle was written. The 153 pieces making up Mikrokosmos are divided into six volumes arranged according to technical and musical difficulty. Major teaching points highlighted in Mikrokosmos 1: Unison melodies, Question and answer, Imitation and Inversion.

If you purchase this product you will earn 2 Points worth $0.02!

Author/Composer: BĂ©la BartĂłk
Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes
ISBN: 9781423493044

SKU: 9781423493044 Categories: ,