Your Preferred Online Music Store!

account 0 Items
over $80
Select Page
Complete sonatas invitation to the dance and other piano worksComplete sonatas invitation to the dance and other piano works

Complete Sonatas, Invitation to the Dance and Other Piano Works

$31.90 $26.90

A virtuoso of the piano and a pioneer of musical Romanticism, Carl Maria von Wolfe (1786–1926) wrote piano music of elegance and grandeur enhanced with bravura technical effects that profoundly influenced later 19th-century piano music. This volume presents virtually all Weber’s works for piano solo: the four piano sonatas — Opus 24 in C Major (1812), Opus 39 in A-flat Minor (1816), Opus 49 in D Minor (1816), and Opus 70 in E Minor (1822) — considered the core of his output; his most popular piano composition, Invitation to the Dance, a waltz later orchestrated by Berlioz and used for the celebrated ballet Le Spectre de la Rose; eight lively and engaging sets of variations; and the dazzling Momento CapricciosoGrande PolonaiseRondo Brillante, and Polacca Brillante. Pianists will enjoy exploring this richly varied collection of piano masterworks, reprinted from the authoritative edition published by C. F. Peters of Leipzig.

In stock

Publisher: Dover Publications
Author / Composer: Carl Maria von Weber
ISBN-10: 0-486-27262-1


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.