Your Preferred Online Music Store!

account 0 Items
over $80
Select Page
Home   |   Products   |   Books   |   By Publishers   |   ABRSM   |   Core Classics, Grade 1-2
Core classics gradeCore classics grade

Core Classics, Grade 1-2


Available for online purchase.

Core Classics is a collection of seven books of music from the piano canon, selected and graded by leading educationalists. Each volume contains a rich selection of engaging pieces to form the backbone of any pianist’s repertoire. With pieces from Beethoven, Haydn, Mozart and many more, this book includes an abundance of much-loved music.

Each book is authoritatively graded, with pieces gradually increasing in difficulty throughout. The books are equally valuable for learners working towards a grade exam, between grades, or playing for leisure, building technical skills and confidence.


  • Andante from Symphony No. 94 in G, ‘The Surprise’ [Joseph Haydn]
  • Air: No. 7 from ‘12 Easy Pieces’ [George Dyson]
  • Study in F, Op. 190 No. 27 (Melody) [Louis Köhler]
  • A Toy, from ‘Fitzwilliam Virginal Book’ [Anon.]
  • Camptown Races [Stephen Collins Foster]
  • Melody in C, No. 21 from ABC du Piano [Felix le Couppey]
  • Waltz: No. 11 [Lionel Salter / Thomas Attwood]
  • Suite No. 1 in G, Z. 660: 1st movement, Prelude [Henry Purcell]
  • Minuet No. 8, Hob. IX/8 [Joseph Haydn]
  • Sailor’s Song: No. 11 from ‘Work and Play’ [Felix Swinstead]
  • German Dance in C, WoO 8 No. 1 [Ludwig van Beethoven]
  • Minuet in G, K. 1e [Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart]
  • Sonatina in C: Adagio [Daniel Steibelt]
  • Study in F, Op. 176 No. 17 [Jean-Baptiste Duvernoy]
  • Moderato: No.2 from 20 Little Pieces for Beginners Op.6 [Aleksandr Fyodorovich Gedike]
  • Sonatina No. 2 in C, Mvt. 1 Allegro [Thomas Attwood]
  • Gavotte in F [Jan Ladislav Dussek]
  • Down by the Riverside [Trad. / Trad. American]
  • Stolzer Reitersmann (Proud Horseman), Op. 47 No. 2 [Robert Fuchs]
  • Three Blue Mice: No. 1 [Terence Greaves]
If you purchase this product you will earn 1 Point worth $0.01!

Author/Composer: Various
Edited by: Richard Jones
Publisher: ABRSM
ISBN-13: 9781786013057

SKU: 9781786013057 Categories: , , , ,


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

You may also like…