Your Preferred Online Music Store!

account 0 Items
over $80
Select Page
Home   |   Products   |   Books   |   By Publishers   |   ABRSM   |   Core Classics, Grade 4-5
Core classics gradeCore classics grade

Core Classics, Grade 4-5


Available for online purchase.

Core Classics is a collection of seven books of music from the piano canon, selected and graded by leading educationalists. Each volume contains a rich selection of engaging pieces to form the backbone of any pianist’s repertoire. With pieces from Farrenc, Glier, Tchaikovsky, and many more, this book includes an abundance of much-loved music.

Each book is authoritatively graded, with pieces gradually increasing in difficulty throughout. The books are equally valuable for learners working towards a grade exam, between grades, or playing for leisure, building technical skills and confidence.



  • Vieux Noel (Old Christmas Carol) (G minor) [César Franck]
  • Soldiers’ March, Op. 47 No. 14 [Robert Fuchs]
  • Prelude in C minor, BWV 999 [Johann Sebastian Bach]
  • Prelude in D minor, Op. 40 No. 3 [Anatoly Lyadov]
  • Bagatelle, Op. 119 No. 1 [Ludwig van Beethoven]
  • Grandmother’s Song, Op. 27 No. 10 [Robert Volkmann]
  • Christmas Piece: No. 1 from ‘6 Kinderstucke’, Op. 72 (Allegro non troppo in G) [Felix Mendelssohn]
  • Tunch [Graham Fitkin]
  • Scherzetto [Harold Samuel]
  • Study in D minor [Louise Farrenc]
  • Allegro molto from Sonatina in F, Op. 88 No. 4 [Friedrich Kuhlau]
  • La Chevaleresque (The Knight Errant), Op. 100 No. 25 [Johann Friedrich Franz Burgmüller]
  • Andante: 3rd movt from Sonata in D minor, BWV 964 [Johann Sebastian Bach]
  • Sketch in D: No.3 from Twelve Sketches, Op.47 [Reyngol’d Moritsevich Glier]
  • Philomela [Dorothy Pilling]
  • In a Gondola, Op. 105 No. 4 [Eduard Schütt]
  • Minuet in G minor, from Suite No. 1 in Bb (1727 coll.), HWV 434 [George Frideric Handel]
  • Folk Song, Op. 12 No. 5 [Edvard Grieg]
If you purchase this product you will earn 1 Point worth $0.01!

Author/Composer: Various
Edited by: Richard Jones
Publisher: ABRSM
ISBN-13: 9781786013088

SKU: 9781786013088 Categories: , , , ,


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

You may also like…