Your Preferred Online Music Store!

account 0 Items
over $80
Select Page
Great piano adagiosGreat piano adagios

Great Piano Adagios: 60 Works from Bach to Debussy

$23.90 $19.90

Unique and comprehensive, this collection features a tremendous variety of slow movements for keyboard players, consisting of 60 pieces that span three centuries. Pianists will discover the music of many moods, from dreamlike nocturnes and lullabies to moving elegies and romantic slow dances, all reproduced from authoritative editions.

Highlights include selections from the sonatas of Haydn and Mozart, Chopin preludes, and classics such as the opening movement of Beethoven’s Moonlight Sonata, Bach’s Sinfonia in F Minor, and Debussy’s Claire de Lune. Some pieces vary slightly from adagio tempo, but all are slow-paced, stately compositions that will enchant pianists at an intermediate level and beyond.

In stock

Publisher: Dover Publications
Author / Composer: Various Artistes
ISBN-10: 0-486-44630-1


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.