Your Preferred Online Music Store!

account 0 Items
over $80
Select Page
Kabalevsky 24 Pieces for Children Opus 39Kabalevsky 24 Pieces for Children Opus 39
Sold Out

Kabalevsky 24 Pieces for Children, Opus 39 (CD Included)


The charming inventiveness of Kabalevsky’s 24 Pieces for Children, Opus 39 has made this collection a favorite source of piano teaching repertoire since its first publication in the 1930s. Kabalevsky began composing in his teens, and many of his earlier piano solos were written for his own students. The wide range of expression and exploration of varied dynamics, tempos, and articulations provide valuable opportunities for the late-elementary and early-intermediate student to hone their musical abilities.

Song List:
02. Polka
03. Rambling
04. Cradle Song
05. Playing
06. A Little Joke
07. Funny Event
08. Song
09. A Little Dance
01. Melody
10. March
11. Song of Autumn
12. Scherzo
13. Waltz
14. A Fable
15. Jumping
16. A Sad Story
17. Folk Dance
18. Galop
19. Prelude
20. Clowns
21. Improvisation
22. A Short Story
23. Slow Waltz
24. A Happy Outing

Out of stock

Notify me when the item is back in stock.

Publisher: Schirmer Performance Editions
Product Code: HL00296691
Author/Composer: Kabalevsky