Your Preferred Online Music Store!

account 0 Items
over $80
Select Page
La danza and other great piano transcriptionsLa danza and other great piano transcriptions
Sold Out

La Danza and Other Great Piano Transcriptions

$27.10 $24.50

Franz Liszt (1811–1886) was not only a brilliant and innovative composer and the greatest piano virtuoso of the 19th century; he was also a generous popularizer of other composers’ music. One of his primary methods was through his superb piano transcriptions of great orchestral, operatic, and other pieces. These transcriptions — many of them masterpieces in their own right — made it possible for people living far from the concert hall to re-create and enjoy music to which they would otherwise have had no access.

Liszt’s incomparable mastery of the art of transcription is reflected in this rich selection of favorites, including Rossini’s “La Danza,” Bach’s “Organ Fantasy and Fugue in G minor,” Beethoven’s “Joyous gathering of the peasants” from the “Pastorale” Symphony, Mendelssohn’s “Wedding March” and “Dance of the Elves” from A Midsummer Night’s Dream, “The Trout” and “Erikönig” by Schubert, the “Polonaise” from Tchaikovsky’s EugeneOnegin, and many others.

These dazzling transcriptions – appearing here in a single inexpensive volume – offer a memorable feast of pianistic virtuosity sure to delight pianists, music lovers, and admirers of Liszt.

Out of stock

Notify me when the item is back in stock.

Publisher: Dover Publications
Author / Composer: Franz Liszt
ISBN-10: 0-486-41682-8

SKU: 9780486416823 Categories: , , , ,


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.