Your Preferred Online Music Store!

account 0 Items
over $80
Select Page
Home   |   Products   |   Books   |   By Publishers   |   ABRSM   |   More Romantic Pieces for Piano,Book 1
More Romantic Pieces for PianoBook 1More Romantic Pieces for PianoBook 1

More Romantic Pieces for Piano,Book 1


More Romantic PIeces for Piano, a five-volume, graded anthology, edited by Lionel Salter, explores the musical riches of this legacy, with works by such great composers as Chopin, Schumann, Mendelssohn, and Debussy, as well as delightful but unfamiliar pieces by the lesser-known. An ideal introduction to music from the Romantic period, the anthology has been carefully selected to cover a range of keys, time signatures and moods, and will provide invaluable practice and concert repertoire through the grades.

The pieces in this book are about Grade 1 and 2 in standard (Associated Board).


  • Canon in E minor [Ferdinand Braunroth]
  • Study in A, Op. 176 No. 15 (Andantino) [Jean-Baptiste Duvernoy]
  • Study in A, Op. 93 No. 33 (Allegretto) [Heinrich Enckhausen]
  • Study in D minor, Op. 93 No. 22 (Andante) [Heinrich Enckhausen]
  • Morning Pastimes [Zdenek Fibich]
  • Barcarolle in A minor [Aleksandr Fyodorovich Gedike]
  • Russian Song, Op. 36 No. 24 [Aleksandr Fyodorovich Gedike]
  • Vivace in C, Op. 179 No. 32 [Cornelius Gurlitt]
  • Waltz in F, Op. 179 No. 21 [Cornelius Gurlitt]
  • Polish Song, Op. 117 No. 18 [Ferdinand Hiller]
  • Cuckoo [Václav Emanuel Horák]
  • Little Piece in A minor, Op. 74 No. 2 [Vincent d’Indy]
  • Galop, Op. 39 No. 18 [Dmitry Borisovich Kabalevsky]
  • The Little Bird and the Cat, Op. 83 No. 16 [Diederich Krug]
  • Melody in C, No. 21 from ABC du Piano [Felix le Couppey]
  • The Moth [Samuil Moiseyevich Maikapar]
  • Poco lamentoso: No. 6 from ‘Piano Music for Big and Small’, Op. 53 [Carl Nielsen]
  • Prelude in G minor, Op. 70 No. 7 [August Nölck]
  • Serenade in F, Op. 183 No. 3: 2nd movement, Minuet in C [Carl Reinecke]
  • Waltz in G minor, Op. 2 No. 2 [Hermann Julius Richter]
  • Mr Happy-go-lucky (Monsieur Sans-souci) [Gustave Sandré]
  • You can’t catch me! (Tu ne m’attrapera pas!) [Gustave Sandré]
  • Landler in Eb, D. 679/2 [Franz Schubert]
  • Andante in D, Op. 33 No. 37 [Moritz Vogel]
  • Moderato in C, Op. 34 No. 10 [Moritz Vogel]
  • Ecossaise in G [Carl Maria von Weber]
  • Gathering Flowers, Op. posth. No. 4 [Nicolay von Wilm]
  • Study in A minor, Op. 101 No. 60 (Andante) [Ferdinand Beyer]
  • Study in C, Op. 599 No. 36 (Allegretto) [Carl Czerny]
  • Study in G: No. 3 from ‘The Wheel of Progress’, Op. 74, Book 1 (Allegro) [Thomas Dunhill]
  • Lacheln unter Tranen (Smiles after Tears), Op. 47 No. 10 [Robert Fuchs]
  • Fairy Tale, No. 1 from Children’s Book, Op. 98 [Alexander Grechaninov]
  • Lament, Op. 98 No. 14 [Alexander Grechaninov]
  • The Quiet Wood [Michael Head]
  • Lullaby for a Chinese Infant [Gordon Jacob]
  • Poco vivace in C, Op. 55 No. 2 [Theodor Kirchner]
  • Study in F, Op. 190 No. 27 (Melody) [Louis Köhler]
  • Study in C, Op. 65 No. 4 (Allegretto) [Albert Loeschhorn]
  • The Bear: No. 4 from ‘Christmas Gifts’ [Vladimir Ivanovich Rebikov]
  • Evening Stillness, Op. 105 No. 6 [Eduard Schütt]
  • Study in C, from Op. 36 (Allegretto) [Franz Wohlfahrt]
  • Study in D, Op. 137 No. 9 [Henri Bertini]
  • Arabesque, Op. 100 No. 2 [Johann Friedrich Franz Burgmüller]
  • The Old Windmill: No. 3 from ‘First Year Pieces’ [Thomas Dunhill]
  • Lullaby: No. 6 from ‘12 Easy Pieces’ [George Dyson]
  • Prelude in E minor, Op. 119 No. 9 [Stephen Heller]
  • Gliding: No. 12 from ‘Work and Play’ [Felix Swinstead]
  • La poupée malade (The sick doll), Op. 39 No. 7 (published as No. 6) [Pyotr Il’yich Tchaikovsky]
  • Soldiers’ March from Album for the Young, Op. 68 No. 2 [Robert Schumann]

In stock (can be backordered)

If you purchase this product you will earn 1 Point worth $0.01!

Author/Composer: Various
Edited by: Lionel Salter
Publisher: ABRSM
ISBN: 9781854724502

SKU: 9781854724502 Categories: , ,


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.