Your Preferred Online Music Store!

account 0 Items
over $80
Select Page
Home   |   Products   |   Books   |   Books by Genre   |   Classical   |   Piano Music of Robert Schumann, Series II
Piano music of Robert Schumann Series IIPiano music of Robert Schumann Series II
Sold Out

Piano Music of Robert Schumann, Series II

$39.90 $34.00

Dover Publications continues its series of playing editions of musical masterpieces with this selection of Robert Schumann’s later compositions for solo piano, edited by Clara Schumann. This second volume contains the major compositions from the period 1838–53: “Humoreske” (1839), “Novelletten” (1838), “Sonate No. 2” (completed in 1838), “Nachtstücke” (1839), “Faschingsschwank aus Wien” (1839), “43 Clavierstücke für die Jugend” (1848), “4 Fugen” (1845), “Waldscenen” (1848-9), “Bunte Blätter” (date uncertain) and “3 Clavier-Sonaten für die Jugend” (1853).

This book has been especially designed as a playing edition — the noteheads are large and easily readable at the piano, and the margins and spaces between staves are adequate for written notes, fingerings, and turnovers. It is also most useful for analysis or simply for listening along with recordings.


Out of stock

Notify me when the item is back in stock.

Publisher: Dover Publications
Author / Composer: Robert Schumann
ISBN-10: 0-486-21461-3

SKU: 9780486214610 Categories: , , , ,


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.