Your Preferred Online Music Store!

account 0 Items
over $80
Select Page
Home   |   Products   |   Books   |   By Publishers   |   Alfred Music   |   Selected Works for the Piano
Selected works for the pianoSelected works for the piano

Selected Works for the Piano

$23.90 $10.00

Compiled primarily for intermediate students, this collection contains an appealing selection of 15 works by Brahms. Included is an intriguing history of the composer’s life, education and gift as a composer. In addition to a discussion on Brahms’ style of composition, performance suggestions are included. Editorial markings have been added for pedaling and fingering.

Content list:
Ballade in D Minor [Op. 10, No. 1]
Ballade in G Minor [Op. 118, No. 3]
Capriccio in B Minor [Op. 76, No. 2]
Gavotte in A by Christoph Willibald von Gluck
Hungarian Dance No. 7 in F Major
Intermezzo in A Major [Op. 118, No. 2]
Intermezzo in A Minor [Op. 118, No. 1]
Intermezzo in B-Flat Minor
Intermezzo in B-Flat Minor [Op. 117, No. 2]
Intermezzo in C Major [Op. 119, No. 3]
Intermezzo in E-Flat Minor [Op. 118, No. 6]
Rhapsody in B Minor [Op. 79, No. 1]
Rhapsody in E-Flat Major [Op. 119. No. 4]
Rhapsody in G Minor [Op. 79, No. 2]
Waltz in A-Flat Major [Op. 39, No. 15]

In stock

Publisher: Alfred Publishing
Author / Composer: Johannes Brahms
Item Code: 00-625
ISBN-10: 0-7390-2893-6
ISBN-13: 978-0-7390-2893-3


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.