Your Preferred Online Music Store!

account 0 Items
over $80
Select Page
Home   |   Products   |   Books   |   By Publishers   |   Dover Publications   |   Shorter Works for Pianoforte Solo
Shorter works for pianoforte soloShorter works for pianoforte solo

Shorter Works for Pianoforte Solo

$28.70 $25.85

Supplementing the Dover edition of Schubert’s complete piano sonatas, this volume contains all of the remainder of Schubert’s music for pianoforte solo (except the dances and a few unfinished pieces): the ever popular “Wanderer” fantasy, Opus 15; the 8 impromptus (Opp. 90 and 142), experimental forerunners of one of the typical genres of the later Romantic composers; the Moments Musicals, Opus 94; the Adagio and Rondo, Opus 145; and numerous variations, scherzos, and other short pieces.

The music is photographically reprinted from the Breitkopf & Härtel Schubert-Gesammtausgabe, still considered the standard, authoritative edition of Schubert’s music.

Note heads in this edition have been reproduced in a size large enough to be read easily at the keyboard, and margins and spaces between staves are conveniently wide to permit written notes, harmonic analysis, fingerings, and running measure numbers. Essential to all classical pianists, this edition is also practical for study, reference, enjoyment — virtually any use.

In stock

Publisher: Dover Publications
Author / Composer: Franz Schubert
ISBN-10: 0-486-22648-4


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Shorter Works for Pianoforte Solo”

Your email address will not be published.