Your Preferred Online Music Store!

account 0 Items
over $80
Select Page
Willem de FeschWillem de Fesch

Sonata in D minor Violoncello and Basso continuo


Sonata for Violoncello and Basso continuo D minor op. XIII/4
Fesch, Willem de (1687-1757) ,the Dutch composer,like his contemporary Handel,lived in London for many years,is known above all for his chamber music for stringed instruments.This sonata is the most charming of his six sonatas op 13 for violoncello and basso continuo.Its limped structure and use of the positions best suited to the cello amply document de Fesch’s knowledge of stringed instruments.

In stock

Publisher: Barenreiter Urtext
Product Code: BA3962
Author/Composer: Fesch, Willem de


SKU: 9790006442041 Categories: , , , ,


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Sonata in D minor Violoncello and Basso continuo”

Your email address will not be published.