Your Preferred Online Music Store!

Over $80

Core Classics, Grade 6-7


Available for online purchase.

Core Classics is a collection of seven books of music from the piano canon, selected and graded by leading educationalists. Each volume contains a rich selection of engaging pieces to form the backbone of any pianist’s repertoire. With pieces from Chopin, Mozart, Ravel, and many more, this book includes an abundance of much-loved music.

Each book is authoritatively graded, with pieces gradually increasing in difficulty throughout. The books are equally valuable for learners working towards a grade exam, between grades, or playing for leisure, building technical skills and confidence.



  • Hoedown: No. 15 [Alan Haughton]
  • Poetic Tone-Picture (E minor), Op. 3 No. 1 [Edvard Grieg]
  • Prelude in B, Op. 2 No. 2 [Aleksandr Nikolayevich Skryabin]
  • Fantasia in D minor, K. 397/385g [Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart]
  • Nocturne No. 5 in Bb [John Field]
  • Sonata in B minor, Kp. 87, L. 33 [Domenico Scarlatti]
  • Avril: Perce-neige (April: Snowdrop): No. 4 from ‘Les Saisons’, Op. 37a [Pyotr Il’yich Tchaikovsky]
  • Suite No. 3: 1st movement, Le Coucou (The Cuckoo) [Louis-Claude Daquin]
  • To Alexis: No. 59 from ‘Klavierschule’ [Johann Nepomuk Hummel]
  • Berceuse in Gb, Op. 13 No. 7 [Alexander Ilynsky]
  • Allegro in A, H. 338 [Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach]
  • Carousel [Sylvie Bodorová]
  • Romance sans Paroles, Op. 17 No. 3 [Gabriel Fauré]
  • Les Rozeaux (The Reeds), from 13th Ordre, ‘Pieces de Clavecin’, Book 3 [François Couperin]
  • Ride by Night: No. 3 from ‘Hunter’s Moon’ [William Alwyn]
  • Allegro, First movement from Sonata in E flat, Op. 31 No. 3 [Ludwig van Beethoven]

Author/Composer: Various
Edited by: Richard Jones
Publisher: ABRSM
ISBN-13: 9781786013101

Share on

SKU: 9781786013101 Categories: , , , ,
  1. Sharon A.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.



Audio is Available: