Your Preferred Online Music Store!

Over $80

Time Pieces for Clarinet – Volume 1


Time Pieces for Clarinet is a 3 volume anthology of well-crafted and idiomatic arrangements of music from the 16th century to the presend day. The pieces are presented chronologically within each volume and include the year in which they were written, so that you can map your journey through time.

– invaluable source of further study and recital repertoire for Grades 1 – 5
– contrasting sytles, from Byrd to Prokofiev and grom Mozart to Lloyd Webber
– arrangements that practise thenote ranges and keys of the early grades
– straightforward piano accompaniments


  • When May is in his prime [Ross Edwards]
  • Wolsey’s Wilde [William Byrd]
  • Menuet [Nicolas Lebègue]
  • Abigail Judge [Turlough O’Carolan]
  • Sarabande, BWV 833/4 [Johann Sebastian Bach]
  • Sweet Kitty [Anon.]
  • Minuet, Hob. IX/8 No. 12 [Joseph Haydn]
  • Die kleine Spinnerin (The little spinner) [Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart]
  • Rondo [Anton Diabelli]
  • Ländler, D. 366 No. 6 [Franz Schubert]
  • Air Français [Carl Czerny]
  • Heaving the Anchor [Trad.]
  • Allegro [Heinrich Wohlfahrt]
  • Waltz, Op. 39 No. 5 [Johannes Brahms]
  • Dans les Ruines d’une Abbaye (In the Ruins of an Abbey), Op. 2 No. 1 [Gabriel Fauré]
  • March of the Wooden Soldiers, from Album for the Young, Op. 39 No. 5 [Pyotr Il’yich Tchaikovsky]
  • Old Christmas Carol, from L’Organiste [César Franck]
  • Dedication, from Stories of the Young, Op. 1 [Enrique Granados]
  • Song of Liberty, from Pomp and Circumstance March No. 4 [Edward Elgar / Georg Philipp Telemann]
  • A Spring Morning, from In the Country, Op. 99 [Alexander Grechaninov]
  • An Old Dance: from 30 Pieces for Children, Op. 27, No. 7 [Dmitry Borisovich Kabalevsky]
  • Children’s Dance No. 1 [Zoltán Kodály]
  • Waltz [George Dyson]
  • A-B-C, from Reschofsky: 44 Kleine Klavierstücke von 9 Komponisten [Leo Weiner]
  • Rondo, from Images Enfantines [Pierre Baubet-Gony]
  • Duke of York’s March [Anon.]

Author/Composer: Various
Arranged by: Ian Denley
Publisher: ABRSM
ISBN: 9781860960451

Share on

Reviews Product Properties

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.



Audio is Available: